Honorary Advisory Committee

Honorary Advisory Committee2019-03-18T17:09:21+05:30
Mr Jaspal Bindra
Mr Jaspal Bindra Chairman of Centrum Group
Mr. Jaspal Bindra is a veteran Banker with over 30 years of experience in MNC organizations such as Standard Chartered Bank, UBS, and Bank of America. Currently, he is the Chairman of Centrum group since April  2016. Prior to that, he was Group Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer, Asia Standard Chartered Bank for 17+ years.
Mr. Bindra, alumni of St Xavier’s College, Kolkata, is among a handful of Indian-born executives who have reached the highest level of success in the global financial industry. His peers include Anshu Jain, co-chief executive of Deutsche Bank, Ajit Jain, a key lieutenant of legendary investor Warren Buffett at Berkshire Hathaway; and Ajay Banga, president, and chief executive officer of MasterCard, besides Pandit.
Mr AP Hota
Mr AP HotaFormer Managing Director & CEO of NPCI
He had a long tenure of 35 years – 27 years in Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and 8 years at NPCI in the area of design, development, and implementation of electronic payment systems. He combines the experience of a central banker and a service provider in payments systems.
Mr. Hota has received the Aadhar Excellence Award, Skoch Business Leadership Award, Karmabeera Gowrishankar Samman, M R Pai Memorial Award and FFIFS Life Time Achievement Award for contribution to digital payment revolution in the country. He had also been honored with Best CEO Award in public sector Category by Forbes Leadership Award for 2017 and Pathbreaker Award from Dataquest. Mr. Hota currently provides consulting services to World Bank and SWIFT India Ltd and serves as an independent member on the Boards of Federal Bank, Motilal Oswal Asset Management Company and IDBI Intech.

Join our weekly Newsletter Today

Stay updated with all latest updates,upcoming events & much more.